Uncategorized

the new haricut

Remember back in grade school, when you got a haricut everybody noticed? That’s what it is like when someone buys new workboots. I bought a new pair of workboots on the weekened. Pretty nondescript, black work boots, with a bit of yellow, nothing out of the ordinary. Except that EVERYBODY noticed. They parts guy, all the guys I work with, even the guys at Purolator that I see everyday when I go up there. It was a very strange experience. So I asked my dad about it, a guy who’s been an Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) for the past 25ish years. And yeah, when someone gets new workboots everyone notices. He compared it to a kid getting a new haircut.
What a strange new world I have entered and am becoming a part of.

Leave a Reply

