Uncategorized

Twisted Christian Development

I’m working on developing the definition, the concept of what is “twisted christian.” Is it a theology? An ideology? Is it a mindset, a thought-process, or maybe even an attitude? Where is the threshold? What makes a Christian, or a person for that matter, a twisted christian?

I have been given this label, and want to take ownership of it. But I think it is more than what Neil started. I’m more than a liberal Christian, with a dirty mouth and a love of weaponry. Is this label mine, or is it something in common that many of us share?

I want to grow and develop this concept and use it. I want to develop a site that is a forum for discussion. I want to write things that illicit response. A place to learn and grow, and to challenge others to learn and grow. I am by no means anywhere near that place now. But I am going to work on it. And I think I’m going to use twistedchristian.ca as the first building block to make that happen. It will be a work in progress. It will change and grow as I do. I understand that it will take time, and I’m happy to give it.

Let’s see where it goes.

Leave a Reply

