Dear Bean

3 months

Dear Bean,

It is hard to believe that 5 days ago you turned 3 months old. 3 months! I remember the first couple of days when I was wondering when it would end, and now time is flying by.

And you are getting so big! It is as though I don’t notice that you are growing and suddenly things become apparent. As I was rocking you to sleep this afternoon I noticed how big your hands are. Where did those skinny little newborn hands go? They are turning into some seriously meaty fists (and you do your best to shove them both into your mouth at the same time). Your face looks bigger today too, as though all of your features suddenly grew just a little bit. Your mouth looks bigger, your nose, your cheeks, everything. It’s kind of crazy.

Well, happy 3 months little buddy. I’m glad you are my son, and one of these days I’ll finally get a picture of you smiling. You are just too quick for me right now.

Love,

Dad

One thought on “3 months

  1. Wow! That even baffled me a bit, 3 months already! I swear he was just born a week ago! I have to say, I come to read your blog for the mushy gooshy awesomely sweet letters to Bean. I love it πŸ™‚ Now, send me some pics already! I have a suuuuper cute one of Leah I want to send you as well. She’s starting to give everyone kisses…and say words…its AMAZING πŸ™‚ Proud parents unite! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

