Dear Bean

3 am is not for waking up at

Dear Bean,

I’m not sure why you’ve decided to wake up at 3 am these past few nights, but I’m hoping you won’t make it a habit. We know you can make it through the night without eating, so it shouldn’t be that you are overly hungry. We’re trying hard not to feed you then so that you don’t learn to expect it, and you have been pretty good about going back to sleep with your soother and some rocking, but it does make for a rough morning when we do have to get up and feed you.

I shouldn’t really complain though. You’ve been an amazing little guy and your mom and I are thankful you’ve been great for easing us into parenthood. So know that we love you, and want to spend as much time as possible with you, but preferably when the sun is up.

Love,

Your Dad

2 thoughts on “3 am is not for waking up at

  1. You do know that you make my fingers clench up over this keyboard because I do not want to give ANY advice at all. And I won’t. promise.

    Ahem. He is such a cutie. I am glad you guys are having such a good time.

    Hugs to y’all

Leave a Reply

