family

You Are My Everything

My Dearest Wife,

You are my everything. For the past eight and a half years, you’ve been on my mind every hour of every day. We met 9 years ago, which was about 6 months after I graduated high school, and were dating 6 months later. We’ve been  married since May 5, 2007, and I can’t believe we are coming up on our 3rd anniversary. It’s strange to think that I’ve been with you since shortly after high school and my 10 year high school reunion is this year.

I’d always wanted the person I married to have lived on their own prior to moving in together, but I didn’t think you needed to move to a different country in order to qualify. We did the whole long distance thing for three years while you were in school in the states, and while it wasn’t the easiest thing in the world, we came through stronger than ever. I wouldn’t wish the long distance thing on any relationship, but it did great things for ours.

Last year was a pretty special Valentine’s Day in our life, as it was the day we found out we were expecting. Breakfast at Denny’s was great and topped a couple of hours later when we saw the two little lines on a stick. It was pretty amazing to say the least, and made it a Valentine’s Day to remember.

Happy Valentine’s Day my love! You are the reason I wake up with a smile on my face each morning, and fall asleep with one each night. You’ve been the reason for the twinkle in my eyes for the last 9 years, and the happiness behind all my smiles. I’m so glad you are with me on this journey through life. You have faith in me when I doubt myself. You make me smile when I’m feeling down. You keep me grounded when I let my mind run away with me. You’ve given me the happiest 9 years of my life. Thank you.

I love you,

Your Husband

2 thoughts on “You Are My Everything

  1. Now please remember that Valentine’s Day is one day of the year and there are another 364 days of the year to say this too, without commercials and cards 😉

    It is a lovely letter, but we all know how much you adore sweet Jo. I hope you 3 have a great day.

Leave a Reply

