School

Great Emergence Book Review Graded

Back at the beginning of February I posted my book review of Phyllis Tickle’s, The Great Emergence. I got it back on Thursday and received a 13.5 out of 15. Now, that’s a decent mark. It’s an A, which was deserved, but there are absolutely no comments given throughout the paper, which made me kind of sad. I mean, I know something could have been improved on. The comments at the end were as follows, “This is a good review that touches on the main arguments of the book and critically engages with it. Continue to work on writing style and focusing on the main and underlying issues with the text.”

The comment couldn’t get any more vanilla, but that’s okay. It’s still an A. It’s worth 15% of my final grade, so I can accept that. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

