Uncategorized

Eva of 65 Red Roses

Yesterday, Eva from 65 Red Roses died at the age of 25.

She had been battling Cystic Fybrosis and was in need of new lungs after her body rejected the first transplant. I’d been following her blog since the fall, and it has been especially hard to read for the past month. Things were getting worse and there didn’t seem to be much hope in sight and in the middle of February she posted a good-bye video which was one of the most heart-wrenching things I’ve ever watched.

I read the news on her blog yesterday around lunch, and wasn’t sure how to take it. I mean, I’ve never met the person, but through reading her story and following her life through her writing, I feel like she isn’t just some random stranger that has died, but someone I know.

My thoughts are prayers are with her family and friends as they go through this tough time.

One thought on “Eva of 65 Red Roses

  1. Hi Mr. Storage – I know. I understand – and am as heartbroken as the rest of the world must be that such a beautiful person is gone.

    I wish all the prayers, mine included, had worked.

    I am glad that she is at peace and out of pain tho’.

    So beautiful.

    Love, Skippy

Leave a Reply

